A Silver Mt Zion | This is Our Punk-Rock | Album

A Silver Mt Zion | This is Our Punk-Rock | Album

Regular price $52.50

The Silver Mt Zion Memorial Orchestra & Tra-la-la band with Choir "This is our Punk-Rock, Thee Rusted Satellites Gather+Sing" (2003)

LP (NEW) - Vinyl, Constellation, Canada, 2003, CST 027-1, 666561002718, 2xLP, Includes Booklet Insert

This is our Punk-Rock is third studio album by Efrim Menuck's side project to Godspeed You! Black Emperor, released in 2003. A Silver Mt. Zion was formed by Menuck together with other Godspeed members Sophie Trudeau and Thierry Amar, to work in a smaller musical ensemble than the nine-piece ensemble that is Godspeed You! Black Emperor. Efrim also wanted a vehicle to realise some of his own musical ideas that would not necessarily work well within the context of Godspeed. For this third album, the line-up expanded to six players, and the band re-named as The Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Tra-la-la Band. This Is Our Punk-Rock is a crowning achievement that feels just as relevant almost ten years after its release. The four extended pieces convey feelings of beauty, sadness, hopelessness and euphoria, and there is something almost cathartic about hearing it from start to finish. A Silver Mt. Zion has made excellent albums both before and after, but this might find them at their creative and, most importantly, emotional and humane peak.

Artist Website: cstrecords.com/thee-silver-mt-zion/

More by Artist: A Silver Mt Zion

Related Artists: Thee Silver Mt Zion, Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Listen on Apple Music