Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation | Artist

Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation | Artist

Tags: Era_1960s, Genre_Blues, Genre_Pop_Rock, Origin_UK, Type_Artist

The Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation was an English blues rock group formed 1967 in London by drummer Aynsley Dunbar, Victor Brox, John Moorshead, Keith Tillman and Tommy Eyre. Dunbar had come from John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, then a short stint with The Jeff Beck Group, before starting his own band. They only existed for three years but in that time recorded Four excellent studio albums. Dunbar went on to play drums for a host of rock mega acts including; Frank Zappa, Jefferson Starship and Journey. Outstanding albums include Doctor Dunbar's Prescription, The Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation and To Mum, From Aynsley and The Boys.

Artist Website: aynsleydunbar.com

Featured Albums: Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation

Related Artists: John Mayall, Frank Zappa

Listen on Apple Music

Share this Page