Chris Robinson Brotherhood | Servants of the Sun | Album

Chris Robinson Brotherhood | Servants of the Sun | Album

Regular price $54.50

Chris Robinson Brotherhood "Servants of the Sun" (2019)

LP (NEW) - Vinyl, Silver Arrow, US, 2019, SAR22LP, 020286227526, 2xLP, 180g Vinyl, 2nd LP S/Sided and Etched, First Issue, Gatefold Sleeve

Servants of the Sun is the Sixth studio album by Chris Robinson Brotherhood, released in 2019. Since the release of the band’s first two studio albums, 2012’s Big Moon Ritual and The Magic Door, the Brotherhood has taken its fans on a psychedelic circuit that seems to have no evolutionary end in sight. That maturation continues on the band’s sixth LP, Servants of the Sun, as Robinson and company give the clearest and most profound portrayal of their sound to date. The album is an immersive journey crafted by Robinson, guitarist Neal Casal, keyboardist Adam MacDougall, bassist Jeff Hill, and drummer Tony Leone. The multitude of sounds produced by the CRB come together for a record that all but forces the mind to create visual manifestations of each song. The first seconds of opening track “Some Earthly Delights” do just that with a whirlwind designed by MacDougall and Casal as Robinson sings the undeniable, yet simple truth, “Some days cold / Some days gold / It’s all a dream.” In the span of nearly five minutes, “Some Earthly Delights” sets the stage for what’s to come on the rest of the album: nine more tracks of utterly distinctive, if slightly quirky, musical arrangements led by Robinson’s beautiful lyrics painting pictures of a Saturday night soaked in rock and roll (and maybe a few other substances) and a Sunday morning dripping with existential questions.

Artist Website:

More by Artist: Chris Robinson Brotherhood

Related Artists: The Black Crowes, Chris Robinson, Rich Robinson

Listen on Apple Music