Fairport Convention |  Artist

Fairport Convention | Artist

World's Best Online Record Collection

New Vinyl & CDs | Spotify & Apple Music | Artist Info

Fairport Convention is a British folk rock band formed 1967 in London. Founding members were Ashley Hutchings, Simon Nicol, Richard Thompson, Martin Lamble and Judy Dyble. They had many lineup changes over their long history including Ian Matthews, Sandy Denny, Dave Swarbrick, Dave Pegg and Trevor Lucas. Fairport are widely regarded as a key group in the English folk rock movement. Outstanding albums include the quartet of classic releases between 1969-1970: What we did on our Holidays, Unhalfbricking, Leige & Lief and Full House.

Artist Website: fairportconvention.com

Featured Albums: Fairport Convention

Related Artists: Richard Thompson, Sandy Denny, Fotheringay, Dave Swarbrick, Trevor Lucas, Ian Matthews