Ballet Slippers | Feature

Animal Collective Feature Album

Animal Collective's 'Merriweather Post Pavillion' expands and mutates in its live renditions on the 2019 release, 'Ballet Slippers'.

With each track taken from various stops on their then breakthrough tour supporting the now classic album. 90 minutes of psychedelic, electronic madness prove a worthy listen for hardcore fans of the record.

From the opening 'In The Flowers' to the hit 'My Girls' to our personal favourite 'Brothersport', each song benefits greatly from the band's willingness to flesh out and improvise electronic melodies that weave between the 'Pet Sounds'-esque hooks. Panda Bear, Avery Tare, Deakin and Geologist all show their metal as both producers and performers, reminding us just what made the album so memorable.

This limited release 2XLP features the record played in full in addition to a 20 minute medley of 'Lablakely Dress/Fireworks'. Side D boasts an etching as well for collectors.

Available in the store now.

Gallery Page: Animal Collective

Featured Albums: Animal Collective

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published